Betfred Sport

Who's on the plane for England?

Glen Johnson and Danny Welbeck are in England's final 23-man squad for Euro 2012, while Phil Jagielka has been confirmed as the replacement for Gareth Barry.

The Manchester City midfielder had a scan on Monday, which confirmed that the 31-year-old had a tear to the muscle in his lower abdomen.

Scott Parker is also in Hodgson's final squad after coming through unscathed against Norway following an Achilles injury.

John Ruddy has been withdrawn from the squad and replaced with 19-year-old goalkeeper Jack Butland.

England squad in full:

Goalkeepers - Joe Hart, Robert Green, Jack Butland.

Defenders - Leighton Baines, Gary Cahill, Ashley Cole, Glen Johnson, Phil Jones, Joleon Lescott, John Terry, Phil Jagielka.

Midfielders - Stewart Downing, Steven Gerrard (captain), Frank Lampard, James Milner, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Scott Parker, Theo Walcott, Ashley Young.

Strikers - Andy Carroll, Jermain Defoe, Wayne Rooney, Danny Welbeck.

England squad numbers for Euro 2012

Buy your Euro 2012 shirts at the TOTAL FOOTBALL STORE

< Back to England